Top Menu

Service Dates and Celebrations

2016 – 2017/5777 – Important Service and Festival Dates for Your Calendar

Saturday, 24th September, 2016 Selichot – at 6:30 pm
Sunday, 2nd October, 2016 Erev Rosh Hashanah – Service at 7:30 pm
Monday, 3rd October, 2016 Rosh Hashanah –10.30am – Family Service at 10.45am, Chavurah lunch after the service, Tashlikh 2pm (approx) at Snuff Mills.
Tuesday, 11th October, 2016 Erev Yom Kippur — fast begins at 6:02 pm; Kol Nidrei at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 12th October, 2016 Yom Kippur — 10.30am – Family Service at 10.45am, Musaf (Additional) Service at 1.15pm, Meditation Session at 3.30pm, Minchah (Afternoon) Service at 4.30pm, Yizkor (Memorial) Service at 5.30pm, Ne’ilah (Concluding) Service at 6.15pm, Havdalah at approx 7.10pm followed by Communal breaking of the fast.
Sunday, 16th October, 2016 Erev Sukkot – Sukkah completion and decoration at 4:00 pm followed by celebratory meal. Service at 8:00 pm
Monday, 17th October, 2016 Sukkot – Service starts at 10 am
Sunday, 23rd October, 2016 Erev Simchat Torah, meal followed by service with synagogue band, 4:30 pm
Monday, 24th October, 2016 Simchat Torah – Service starts at 10am

Saturday, 10 December 2016

Human Rights Shabbat- 11am service

Saturday, 24 December 2016

1st night of Chanukkah

Saturday, 31 December 2016

8th night of Chanukkah with celebration!

Saturday, 11th February 2017

Community Tu Beshvat Seder and lunch after brief service at 11am

Saturday, 11th March 2017

Erev Purim with reading of Megillah

Sunday, 12th March 2017

Purim—Community Celebration

Monday, 10 April 2017

Passover—first night

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Passover—2nd night

Sunday, 16 April 2017

Passover—7th (final) night

Monday, 17 April 2017

Passover—7th day—10am service

Sunday, 23 April 2017

Yom Hashoah Commemoration—TBA (actual day is the 24th)

Saturday, 29 April 2017

Shabbat Atzma’ut

Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Yom Ha’atzma’ut

Sunday, 14 May 2017

Lag Ba’omer—Community celebration

Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Tikkun Leil Shavuot—Time TBC

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

Shavuot – 10am service

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Tish’a B’av

Saturday, 16 September 2017

Selichot Service – 7:30pm service including the changing of the Torah mantles and ark partitions for High Holy Days

Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Erev Rosh Hashanah – 7:30pm service

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rosh Hashanah – 10:30am service followed by chavurah lunch

Friday, 29 September 2017

Erev Yom Kippur – Fast begins at 6:33 pm, Kol Nidrei at 7:30pm

 

 

Site by Washhouse Design